In June 2024, European elections will be organised in all Member States. This manifesto is directed at MEPs and their political parties.

In this manifesto, REScoop.eu puts forward 10 policy priorities to enable Europe to shift towards a clean, carbon-free and democratic energy system that benefits all citizens.

REScoop.eu promotes a cooperative and decentralised approach to the energy transition, one that gives the means to citizens to produce, distribute and consume their own sustainable energy and to invest together in renewable energy sources, energy efficiency, shared e-mobility, flexibility, etc.


We are ready and looking forward to cooperate on the design and implementation of measures for a more sustainable and democratic energy market that values citizen and community involvement.

REScoop.eu openly asks all candidates to approach us to discuss and engage in working together towards pursuing these goals.

Endorse our manifesto

Are you an MEP candidate running for the EU elections? Do you believe that energy communities, with their inherent focus on democracy, equality, equity, and solidarity, are instrumental in addressing contemporary challenges and achieving sustainable and inclusive development in the energy sector?

If your answer to these questions is 'yes,' you can sign our manifesto and become an "Energy Communities Supporter'.

After review, your name and party will be published on this page.

List of supporters

Tinne Van der Straeten, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Dirk Vansintjan, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Rosa D'Amato, Italy, Greens/EFA
Lefteris Ioannidis, Greece, Greens/EFA
Saskia Bricmont, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Petros Kokkalis, Greece Greens/EFA
Benedek Jávor Párbeszéd-Zöldek, Hungary, Dialogue-Greens
Δημήτρης Λιόλιος Greece, Greens/EFA
Bert Kindermans, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Meyrem Almaci, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Elke Tweepenninckx, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Magda Aelvoet, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Karen Maes, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Jan Steurs, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Michiel Hubeau, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Jet Winterink, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Sara Matthieu, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Rosa D'Amato, Italy, Greens/EFA
Caroline Roose, France, Greens/EFA
Thomas Jans, Belgium, Greens/EFA
Chloé Ridel Parti socialiste France, Parti socialiste
Josep (Pep) Puig i Boix, Spain, Alternativa Verda
Marie Toussaint, France, Greens/EFA
Jan Kristoffersen, Denmark, Alternativet
Julius Schubring, Denmark, Alternativet
Chris Vrettos Kosmos, Greece, (Greens / EFA)
Duarte Costa, Portugal, Volt
Rhia Lopes, Portugal, Volt
Luís Lisboa, Portugal, LIVRE
Bas Eickhout, Netherlands, European Green Party
Vedran Horvat, Croatia, Možemo
Gordan Bosanac, Croatia, Možemo
Rada Boric, Croatia, Možemo
Bart Staes, Belgium, Groen
David Cormand, France, Greens/EFA
Mélissa Camara, France, Greens/EFA
Mounir Satouri, France, Greens/EFA
Majdouline Sbai, France, Greens/EFA
Benoît Biteau , France, Greens/EFA
Abdoulaye Diarra , France, Greens/EFA
Priscillia Ludosky , France, Greens/EFA
Amine Kessaci , France, Greens/EFA
Flora Ghebali , France, Greens/EFA
Claude Gruffat , France, Greens/EFA
Stéphanie Dembak-Dijoux, France, Greens/EFA
Régis Godec, France, Greens/EFA
Aminata Pallud , France, Greens/EFA
Terry Reintke, Germany, European Green Party
Filipa Silva, Portugal, LIVRE
Florent Marcellesi Sumar, Spain, Green spokesperson of Sumar in the 2024 EU elections
Iván Pérez Marinas, Spain, Alianza Verde
Alba Ramos Solano, Spain, PODEMOS
Dario Castañé, Spain, Alianza Rebelde/Pirates de Catalunya
Rada Boric, Croatia, Mozemo
Nebojša Zelič, Croatia, Možemo
Urša, Raukar-Gamulin, Croatia, Možemo
Jelena Milos, Croatia, Mozemo
Adrián García Abenza, Spain, PODEMOS (Alianza Verde)
Dusica Radojcic, Croatia, Možemo
Pierre Larrouturou, France, Nouvelle Donne
João Paiva, Portugal, LIVRE
Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, France, Place Publique, S&D
Marie-laure Cuvelier, France, S&D
Marie Cavalié Noua, France, S&D
Christophe Clergeau, France, S&D
Francisco Paupério, Portugal, LIVRE
João Monteiro, Portugal, LIVRE
Pernando Barrena, Spain, Euskal Herria Bildu
Jaume Asens, Spain, Comuns Sumar
Luis Fazendeiro, Portugal, Bloco de Esquerda
Catarina Martins, Portugal, Bloco de Esquerda
José Gusmão, Portugal, Bloco de Esquerda
Anabela Rodrigues, Portugal, Bloco de Esquerda
Alexandre Abreu, Portugal, Bloco de Esquerda
Tomás Cardoso Pereira, Portugal, LIVRE
Jon Urturi Aldama, Spain, Euskal Herria Bildu
Pedro Fidalgo Marques, Portugal, PAN - Pessoas Animais Natureza

A cooperative vision

REScoop.eu's manifesto is aligned with the manifesto of Cooperatives Europe and its Sectorial Members. This manifesto named 'Our cooperative blueprint for Europe”, outlines the European cooperative movement’s shared vision for Europe.